Re:Targeting News

True news which is targeting again and again on Truth.

India vs Australia 2nd Take a look at Dwell Cricket Rating: India On High As Ravichandran Ashwin Removes Matthew Wade, Steve Smith At MCG | Cricket Information

IND vs AUS Live: Ravichandran Ashwin has accounted for two wickets at MCG.© Twitter

Marnus Labuschagne and Travis Head are the batsmen at the crease, following the dismissals of Matthew Wade and Steve Smith. Australia opted to bat against India on Day 1 of the second Test match, at the Melbourne Cricket Ground on Saturday. The hosts are fielding an unchanged lineup. Shubman Gill and Mohammed Siraj are making their Test debuts for the visitors. Ravindra Jadeja and Rishabh Pant are further back in the starting XI for India. In the first Test of the four-match series, India were outclassed by a strong Australian bowling attack. The visitors suffered a dramatic collapse on Day 3 of the Test, as they finished at 36 for nine, their lowest Test total in history. (LIVE SCORECARD)


2nd Test, Day 1 Live Score Updates Between Australia (AUS) vs India (IND), Straight From Melbourne Cricket Ground

  • 06:37 (IST)

    Ravindra Jadeja into the attack

    Ravindra Jadeja has been introduced into the attack, making it spin from both ends.

  • 06:35 (IST)

    Travis Head finally gets off the mark

    Travis Head gets off the mark after playing 16 deliveries, hitting the ball to extra cover.

  • 06:27 (IST)

    Marnus Labuschagne punches into the gap

    Marnus Labuschagne punches the ball into the gap wide of cover-point, after making room.

  • 06:25 (IST)

    Marnus Labuschagne tucks the ball in front of mid-wicket

    Marnus Labuschagne tucks a good length delivery in front of mid-wicket, completing a single.

  • 06:23 (IST)

    India lose their first review

    India lose their first review following an LBW call against Marnus Labuschagne. Height was an issue with Labuschagne struck pretty high.

  • 06:19 (IST)

    WICKET! Steve Smith c Cheteshwar Pujara b Ravichandran Ashwin 0 (8)

    Steve Smith departs for a duck, edging the ball to Cheteshwar Pujara at leg slip. Ravichandran Ashwin gets his second wicket, celebrating with great enthusiasm. Travis Head is the new man in.

  • 06:14 (IST)

    Marnus Labuschagne punches the ball in front of mid-off

    Marnus Labuschagne punches a shorter delivery from Ravichandran Ashwin in front of Ravindra Jadeja at mid-off, completing a single.

  • 06:08 (IST)

    WICKET! Matthew Wade c Ravindra Jadeja b Ravichandran Ashwin 30 (39)

    Matthew Wade departs for 30 runs off 39 deliveries, after charging down the pitch and attempting to get a big hit against Ravichandran Ashwin. However, Wade was not in control resulting in an opportunity for Ravindra Jadeja. Jadeja managed to hold on despite a collision with Shubman Gill. Steve Smith is the new man in.

  • 06:04 (IST)


    Matthew Wade scores his third boundary of the innings, paddling a flat delivery from Ravichandran Ashwin fine.

  • 06:02 (IST)

    Labuschagne chops in front of point

    Marnus Labuschagne chops the ball in front of point, completing a quick single with Matthew Wade.

  • 05:58 (IST)

    Matthew Wade hits the ball through the covers

    Matthew Wade punched a length ball from Umesh Yadav through the covers, completing three runs with Marnus Labuschagne.

  • 05:55 (IST)

    Matthew Wade sweeps the ball to backward square leg

    Matthew Wade sweeps a full ball from Ravichandran Ashwin to backward square leg, completing a single.

  • 05:53 (IST)

    Ravichandran Ashwin into the attack

    Ravichandran Ashwin has been introduced into the attack. Can Ashwin get some quick dismissals?

  • 05:49 (IST)

    Matthew Wade continues to attack

    Matthew Wade drives through the covers, hitting in the gap handing an opportunity to complete three runs on a big outfield.

  • 05:48 (IST)

    Marnus Labuschagne pulls the ball behind square

    Marnus Labuschagne and Matthew Wade complete two runs, following a short delivery which the former pulled behind square.

  • 05:37 (IST)

    Matthew Wade clips the ball through mid-wicket

    Matthew Wade and Marnus Labuschagne complete three runs, after the former clipped the ball through mid-wicket.

  • 05:35 (IST)

    Marnus Labuschagne gets off the mark

    Marnus Labuschagne gets off the mark, following a clip away to fine leg.

  • 05:33 (IST)


    Matthew Wade gets his second boundary of the innings. Wade played a punch off a full delivery from Umesh Yadav, crunching it wide of mid-off.

  • 05:29 (IST)

  • 05:24 (IST)


    Matthew Wade gets the first boundary of the Australian innings following a full delivery from Umesh Yadav.

  • 05:23 (IST)

    Shubman Gill fails to hold on to thick outside edge

    Shubman Gill fails to hold on following a thick outside edge off Matthew Wade, despite attempting a dive.

  • 05:19 (IST)

    Single to backward point

    Matthew Wade directs the ball to backward point, completing a single following a misfield from Ajinkya Rahane.

  • 05:14 (IST)

    Wade finds the gap, as Australia get off the mark

    Matthew Wade directs a pitched up delivery between point and cover, completing three runs alongside Joe Burns. 

  • 05:09 (IST)

    Jasprit Bumrah starts off with a maiden

    Bumrah has started off the match with a maiden over, leaving Joe Burns in a state of discomfort. Umesh Yadav will share the new ball.

  • 05:05 (IST)

    Joe Burns and Matthew Wade are ready to start the innings

    Joe Burns and Matthew Wade are ready to kick off the Australian innings. Jasprit Bumrah will bowl the opening over.

  • 04:36 (IST)


    India XI: Shubman Gill, Mayank Agarwal, Cheteshwar Pujara, Ajinkya Rahane (c), Hanuma Vihari, Rishabh Pant (wk), Ravindra Jadeja, Ravichandran Ashwin, Umesh Yadav, Jasprit Bumrah, Mohammed Siraj.

    Australia XI:  Joe Burns, Matthew Wade, Marnus Labuschagne, Steve Smith, Cameron Green, Travis Head, Tim Paine (c & wk), Pat Cummins, Mitch Starc, Nathan Lyon, Josh Hazlewood.

  • 04:34 (IST)

    Australia win toss and opt to bat

    Australia skipper Tim Paine has won the toss and opted to bat against India.

  • 04:26 (IST)

  • 04:08 (IST)

    MCG To Pay Special Tribute To Dean Jones

  • 04:03 (IST)

  • 03:59 (IST)

    Hello and welcome!

    Hello and welcome to our live coverage of Day 1 of the second Test between Australia and India at the Melbourne Cricket Ground. 

    Here is the preview of the match.

Topics mentioned in this article

%d bloggers like this: